It’s a Wonderful Tag

It's A Wonderful TagHappy Friday Saturday everyone. The weekend draws near is here…

I’ve been Tagged by Drew (Drew’s Movie Reviews) and he explains roughly as follows: a Tag is a series of questions that the blogger answers before tagging several more bloggers to answer themselves.  This particular Tag was started by Richard at The Humpo Show. Richard covers all kinds of topics on his blog, from film to music to books and noticed us film bloggers do not have many Tags of our own and took it upon himself to start one.

So, thank you Drew for Tagging me. Here are my answers:

All I Want For Christmas is You | Which DVD/Blu-Ray would you like to receive this year? Does it count to say I would like to receive my copy of Plunkett & Macleane that is already in the post from the UK? Otherwise, I’m also waiting for Dead Man’s Walk.

Jingle Bell Rock | Favorite soundtrack or song from a Christmas film? “Have yourself a Merry Little Christmas” playing on TV in The Family Stone.

Let it Snow | 3 of your favorite Christmas films…The Family Stone, Love Actually and The Nightmare Before Christmas.

Donald Trump | A film that divides opinion…Mad Max: Fury Road. I think this one has most people saying “oh, the Mad Max movies are such rubbish” with the Mel Gibson versions in mind. So they dislike Fury Road without even having a watch. (I reviewed it a while back…Absolutely wacky and weird and warped and wonderful)

Brexit | Favorite British Film…Only one???? There are so many…ok fine…if I must: Hot Fuzz, no, Pride & Prejudice, agh, no Centurion, Death at a Funeral…but they’ve all been bumped down last week and replaced with Plunkett & Macleane (which I’ve only just seen…I hang my head in shame). This is such a difficult question…

Fidel Castro | A film that divides opinion… A film considered culturally significant Pulp Fiction. I think this changed the storytelling process and shifted expectations at the time. It also pushed film-making boundaries.

Starbucks | Favorite Film Franchise…I don’t really have one…I generally like the first of a franchise and none of the subsequent ones. Sorry 😦

McDonald’s Happy Meal | Favorite Childhood Film…Seven Brides for Seven Brothers. While not a children’s movie, this is one of the earliest movies I recall watching on those Super 8 reels that my parents rescued when Video Cassettes first came out. Here started my passion for movies. The Neverending Story would be my favourite children’s movie.

‘Cheeky Nandos’ | Favorite Comedy Ask a Policeman (another British film that I reviewed here Great British Comedy: Ask a Policeman)

One film you want all of your followers to watch…The Last of the Mohicans (1992) purely because it is my favourite movie of all time and just moves me. I mean, who can resist: “You stay alive. No matter what occurs. I will find you! No matter how long it takes. No matter how far. I will find you!”?Last of the Mohicans

I’d like to Tag the following (Drew and The Humpo Show have already tagged many of the bloggers I would have tagged too).  Anyone I haven’t added is welcome to answer. Please see further down for the template.

Moody Moppet (Moody Moppet)

Jason (Jason’s Movie Blog)

Jordan (Epileptic Moondancer)

Paul (Paul S)

Summer (Serendipitous Anachronisms)

Weegiemidget (Realweegiemidget)

Virginie (The Wonderful World of Cinema)

Rebecca (Film Music Central)

 

COPY / PASTE TEMPLATE

All I Want For Christmas is You | Which DVD/Blu-Ray would you like to receive this year?

Jingle Bell Rock | Favorite soundtrack or song from a Christmas film?

Let it Snow | 3 of your favorite Christmas films…

Donald Trump | A film that divides opinion…

Brexit | Favorite British Film…

Fidel Castro | A film that divides opinion… A film considered culturally significant

Starbucks | Favorite Film Franchise…

McDonald’s Happy Meal | Favorite Childhood Film…

‘Cheeky Nandos’ | Favorite Comedy

One film you want all of your followers to watch…

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

9 comments

Thoughts anyone?

