January’s Westerns with Movie Rob

Movie Rob‘s Genre Grandeur for January 2017 was about the

Western!

My favourite genre! It has been so much fun but, I just didn’t watch as many as I would have liked to. Distractions by that other “W” word…”Work” I think it is? Head on over to Rob for some more fantastic entries.

Here is a recap of the Westerns I’ve managed to watch this month (in no particular order). Those marked with * are the ones I consider “Grandeur worthy”…that is, they are fantastic, in my opinion.

Broken Trail *

In a Valley of Violence

Open Range *

The Magnificent Seven (1960) *

Vera Cruz

The Man Who Loved Cat Dancing

The Scalphunters

Once Upon a Time in the West *

Save

4 comments

  1. Wow, you’ve had quite a month of Western watching.
    I watched the start of Major Dundee last night and I’ve got one called Lawman on my DVR. I’d never heard of it, but it stars Burt Lancaster, Robert Ryan, Lee J. Cobb and Robert Duvall. So it can’t be too shabby!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. How’s Major Dundee so far? I haven’t watched Charlton Heston for years! Last I saw him in was Soylent Green many, many years ago.
      Ooh Lawman sounds/looks good. I’ll definitely keep an eye out for it. I’ve also just received my copy of The Young Land (Dennis Hopper and Patrick Wayne) in the post so want to watch that sometime…but may need a Western-break for a bit 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Thoughts anyone?

