Movie Confessions…

So, well, at least I’m not alone because some things left “un-confessed” on my side came up from other bloggers. Whew…wipe brow. Hope you don’t think lesser of me after reading mine.

Have a look at all the other confessions over at Often Off Topic.

Two weeks ago I asked all you lovely bloggers to send me your movie related confessions. You delivered, big time, and boy oh boy did you shock me along the way! Let’s get straight to it, shall we? Firstly, there’s a heck of a lot of ‘must see’ movies that you haven’t seen. In fact, […]

via Movie Confessions Blogathon — Often Off Topic

12 comments

  1. I love all those movies but admit that The Godfather might be slow and old to young eyes it was to me when I first saw it at 11 but something connected even then. I get Forrest Gump isn’t for everyone and The Silence of the Lambs is a genre you have no interest for. But they’re really good. Please give The Godfather a go eventually. Please. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I promise I’ll give The Godfather a go. I haven’t avoided it – just has happened to be one I never get around to. I remember my parents had it on Super 8 when I was young…regret never watching it that way. Forrest Gump – like I said, one day it will be on and I’ll probably fall in love with it!
      Promise: The Godfather. I’ve even put it down with your name in my “Blogger Recommendations” spreadsheet so I don’t forget to give you (and Vinnie) feedback.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I only saw The Godfather 1 and 2 quite recently, those films were well worth the wait.
    I’ve never seen Gump or Shawshank and don’t feel any need too. Silence of the Lambs? Nah, not for me!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Ah…yaaay! I’m not alone!
      Silence of the Lambs definitely not for me either – well, from what my expectations are. Although, I’m sure I’ve seen worse…my villain Blogathon might prove that.
      Have a lovely weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

Thoughts anyone?

