The Time Traveler’s Wife (2 Reel Quirky Cats September (P)review)

(A Random Trailer (P)review)

TTW_Full

 

Here’s another time travel romantic drama with Rachel McAdams. The Time Traveler’s Wife. This time, she’s partnered with Eric Bana as her time traveling partner.

I find this story a lot heavier, a lot sadder than the previous trailer we did for About Time. While this one looks absolutely beautiful and draws me, I felt I didn’t really understand the actual movie when I watched it. Or maybe, I just wasn’t in the right time for it. Yes, it was really nice from what I remember but somehow I didn’t get the satisfaction I’d been hoping for.

But the trailer…it’s just beautiful. It shows that life isn’t always easy. Love stories aren’t always happy and uplifting but rather have their ups and downs as in real life. The story has Clare (Rachel McAdams) falling in love with Henry (Eric Bana). The catch to this relationship is that Henry travels through time. And we see how this couple interact, meet, fall in love during different ages in Clare‘s life. What I enjoy about this trailer is that it doesn’t give the entire movie away. The “problem” to be overcome isn’t disclosed or made obvious. It gives just enough to make you wonder what the explanation is and how these two will make it work. In fact, having watched the trailer again now, quite some time after having watched the whole movie, I’m really tempted to give it another go. It looks very sweet and special. But not quite sure…

So Realweegiemidget, thanks for choosing this one. It might, maybe, maybe, just get another chance in my To Watch list.

cropped-cat2As always, head on over to Realweegiemidget Reviews (here) for her take on this trailer and then join us on Twitter (@2ReelQuirkyCats) for your comments. See you there…

5 comments

Thoughts anyone?

